U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government, Department of Justice.

Northern California Partnership against Trafficking

Award Information

Award #
Areas Served
Geographical Areas Served
  • Sacramento
  • Alpine County
  • Amador County
  • Butte County
  • Calaveras County
  • Colusa County
  • Del Norte County
  • El Dorado County
  • Glenn County
  • Humboldt County
  • Lake County
  • Lassen County
  • Marin County
  • Mendocino County
  • Modoc County
  • Napa County
  • Nevada County
  • Placer County
  • Plumas County
  • San Joaquin County
  • Shasta County
  • Sierra County
  • Siskiyou County
  • Solano County
  • Sonoma County
  • Sutter County
  • Trinity County
  • Tehama County
  • Yolo County
  • Yuba County
Indicates all geographic areas to which services are provided, excluding states. See States Served.
States Served
Indicates all applicable states in which services are provided.
Congressional District
Past Project Period End Date
Funding First Awarded
Total funding (to date)

Description of original award (Fiscal Year 2018, $774,995)

The primary goal of the FY 2018 Comprehensive Services for All Forms of Victims of Human Trafficking Program is to enhance the quality and quantity of services available to assist victims of human trafficking, as defined by the Trafficking Victims Protection Act (TVPA) of 2000, as amended. The Program provides funding to victim service organizations with a demonstrated history of providing comprehensive services for victims of human trafficking. Funding also supports efforts to increase the capacity of communities to respond to human trafficking victims through the development of interagency partnerships, professional training, and public awareness activities.

With this award, The International Rescue Committee, Inc., in Sacramento (IRC), in partnership with Women Escaping a Violent Environment, Inc., (WEAVE) and My Sister’s House, will work together as the Northern California Partnership Against Trafficking to provide comprehensive services from the point of identification to self-sufficiency for victims of all forms of human trafficking. All victims, regardless of citizenship, form of trafficking, gender, and age, will be served throughout Sacramento and the Northern California counties of Alpine, Amador, Butte, Calaveras, Colusa, Del Norte, El Dorado, Glenn, Humboldt, Lake, Lassen, Marin, Mendocino, Modoc, Napa, Nevada, Placer, Plumas, San Joaquin, Shasta, Sierra, Siskiyou, Solano, Sonoma, Sutter, Tehama, Trinity, Yolo, and Yuba.


Date Created: September 27, 2018