U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government, Department of Justice.

National Crime Victims' Service Awards

Step 5: Submit Nominations


The 2024 National Crime Victims' Service Awards nomination period is now closed. Sign up for the National Crime Victims’ Rights Week Subscription List to receive updates regarding the next nomination period.

Sign Up for Updates

Prepare Your Nomination

Anyone can submit nominations for the National Crime Victims’ Service Awards. Before you begin, you can find the details on eligibility and guidelines below.

  • Step 1: Review Eligibility Requirements. Determine whether the individual or team you would like to nominate is eligible for an award.
  • Step 2: Learn About the Award Categories. Learn about the award categories to help you choose the one that best fits the contributions of the individual or team you wish to nominate.
  • Step 3: View the Submission Guidelines. Understand all nomination requirements before beginning a nomination and understand what information and attachments you should prepare. You may not save and return to the nomination later.
  • Step 4: Write a Compelling Nomination Letter. Compose a nomination letter to accompany your submission.
  • Step 5: Submit Your Nomination.