U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government, Department of Justice.

Meet the 2021 National Crime Victims’ Service Awards Recipients

OVC annually recognizes individuals and organizations that demonstrate outstanding service in supporting victims.

This year’s National Crime Victims’ Service Awards recipients were selected from nominations in a variety of categories for their vision, action, and leadership in supporting victims, building trust, and engaging communities.

Learn about the extraordinary contributions of this year’s award recipients in the OVC Gallery, where you can view biographies, photos, and short tribute videos.

2021 National Crime Victims’ Service Awards Recipients

Vegas Strong Resiliency Center
Las Vegas, Nevada
National Crime Victim Service Award

Jennifer Dunn, Director of Victim Services
Waukesha County District Attorney’s Office
Waukesha, Wisconsin
National Crime Victim Service Award

John E. Guard, IV
Chief Deputy, Pitt County Sheriff’s Office
Greenville, North Carolina
Award for First Responders

Robin Taylor
Deputy Sheriff, Geauga County Sheriff’s Office, Domestic Violence Sexual Assault Unit
Chardon, Ohio
Award for First Responders

Pfawnn Eskee
Utah Navajo Health System
Montezuma Creek, Utah
Allied Professional Award

Tricia L. Everest
Chair, Palomar: Oklahoma City’s Family Justice Center
Nichols Hills, Oklahoma
Volunteer for Victims Award

Acquanette Lindsay
Victim Witness Specialist, U.S. Attorney’s Office of the Southern District of Ohio
Dayton, Ohio
Federal Service Award

JoNell Efantis Potter, Ph.D.
Professor, University of Miami Miller School of Medicine
Miami, Florida
Award for Professional Innovation in Victim Services

Jeannette M. Adkins
Retired Director/Administrator, Michael’s House Child Advocacy Center
Greene County Prosecutor’s Office
Bellbrook, Ohio
Ronald Wilson Reagan Public Policy Award

Sachiri Henderson
Founder of BEAST Crew, Inc.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Tomorrow's Leaders Award

Victor I. Vieth
Chief Program Officer, Education & Research, Zero Abuse Project
Lewiston, Minnesota
Victim Rights Legend Award

Jennifer Elmore
Survivors United
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Special Courage Award

Jennifer Luther
Chief Executive Officer, Correctional Rehabilitation Services
Tallahassee, Florida
Special Courage Award

Date Published: April 23, 2021